📦 Free delivery in EU from 40€ | Shipped from France 🇫🇷

    fr Français
  • Log in

Search

This section does not currently contain any content. Add it using the sidebar.

This section does not currently contain any content. Add it using the sidebar.

This section does not currently contain any content. Add it using the sidebar.

SUPPLEMENTS

You will find on this page all my recommendations as well as what I personally use, how much and why, as food supplements

I buy all my personal supplements at MyProtein since now 12 years ! I already showed them innocently in my very first Youtube video and that's why I accepted the partnership they offered me two years later.

I negotiated the code for you "ERIC FLAG", which allows you to have the biggest reduction additional possible all over your basket, usually between 35 and 40% (always more than with the codes permanently available on their site)

If you pass by one of my links to order on their site, the sale will be credited to me and I will receive a small commission. It is therefore a way for you to support me in my work if you wish ! 

Info: If you use my code without one of my links (for example by going through Google or by typing the URL address directly), I will not touch anything. Only links give me a commission, the code is just there for save you to the maximum! : )

THE BEST STARTING PACK 🤸

In addition to a Steel Shaker, here are the 5 products that I recommend to the vast majority of people who want to start supplementing themselves. In addition to that, a pre-workout can also make a difference (see below)

PROTEIN 🥛

The quantity of my catches depends on my needs to be met during the day, but it often corresponds to 30-40g of protein, or 35-45g of powder.

When I consume whey it is always a very high protein variant like Whey Isolate (90% protein for the flavorless version), or the Clear Whey Isolate (my favorite of the moment with its very pleasant and digestible texture, similar to water).

Of course, there are protein powders of different ranges, especially cheaper ones. What is important to me is to have more protein for less calories per serving. In view of this criterion, the purer and more expensive powders like Isolate are all the more interesting, even if they require a higher budget of course.

Rice protein powder & Pea protein (also the Clear Vegan Protein, same texture as water and superb taste, I love strawberries!) - If you are looking for a vegetable source, the best amino acid profile would be a mixture between those of rice and peas, which I do manually by mixing the two.

I prefer to eat my protein rather than drink it, but since being a vegetarian their regular powder consumption makes my life much easier to have enough.

RECUP ', VITAMINS & MINERALS 📈



Creatine Monohydrate

5g per day, rather after training - The most studied molecule in sports nutrition and proven to improve the ability to gain strength, muscle, and so many other benefits, completely safely and without any adverse effects! - Might as well take it without aroma, it has no taste anyway and we thus get more for our money.

Super Omega 3

The only Omega 3 supplement worth it. Here we have 760mg of O3 per 1g of pill, which means that which 3 pills per day if you want to achieve a scientifically recommended and effective dosage of 2-3g of O3 per day. Taking 1-2 generic pills per day at 300mg of O3 each is almost a waste of money because less than a third of the effective intake. There are Omega 3 Vegan based on algae, but precisely, the contribution is low (375mg per capsule) and would thus require to swallow a lot.

L-Carnitine

2g per day, after training - Along with Creatine, the amino acid L-Carnitine is the only supplement that can provide a real plus after training. It has been studied to significantly reduce muscle pain as well as accelerate recovery between two sessions. Found naturally in meat and dairy products, it is all the more recommended for those who consume little or no (like me haha). Personally, I much prefer to take it in powder, which I add to my Creatine and to my possible shaker of Proteins post-workout.

Vitamin D3

One pill a day (2500 IU) in autumn & winter. Such an important vitamin and very difficult to obtain in sufficient quantity without exposure to the sun!

Vitamin B complex

Half a pill a day, very complementary to my vegetarian diet (Vitamin B12, in particular).

The joint

Two capsules per day. Contains Collagen, which has been studied to improve joint health, which is why I care about my sport.

Zinc & Magnesium

One pill a day, just to be sure not to run out.

PRE-WORKOUTS 🔥




Caffeine pills

1 pill 200mg - Increases muscle strength and endurance, among others.

Beta-Alanine

4g - Reduces fatigue induced by physical activity and increases muscular and cardiovascular endurance. In fact, this amino acid works like Creatine, you just need to take it regularly to benefit from it, anytime, but it's more practical in the pre-workout as a result. The tingling is normal and harmless.

Citrulline Malate

8g - Increases muscular and cardiovascular endurance and helps reduce muscle pain.

L-Theanine

200mg - Works in synergy with Caffeine (recommended to take the same amount) and improves concentration, attention and cognition.

HMB & BCAA

3g of HMB when training on an empty stomach - Eliminates the possibility of muscle loss on an empty stomach. Better and cheaper per dose than BCAAs, which are the same with a 10g dose, which will contain the 3g of HMB we are interested in.
The BCAAs having been studied to be of no use other than that (and to make a lot of money for the sellers of course), since I take HMB instead, I never take BCAAs.

All of this in water represents my complete Pre-Workout. To take 20-30 minutes before training for a serious boost!

It is of course possible to buy a pre-workout already done, and I sometimes use these which are well composed:

Alpha Pre-Workout - All the ingredients are well dosed for an effective boost and finally with a good taste! (apple my favorite)
The Pump - For the same thing but without caffeine, ideal for training later in the day.

Why not just grab one out of the box rather than having to build our own from multiple packages? Good question !

The advantages of Pre-Workout all ready :
- Very practical, well dosed, quick and easy to take. The biggest advantage, especially if the budget allows it.
- The presence of certain interesting ingredients but difficult to find separately (I am thinking in particular of Betaine Anhydrous).

The advantages of making your own Pre-Workout mix:
- We know exactly what's in it, why and in what quantity.
- We avoid a bunch of unnecessary ingredients (as is always the case otherwise, because a long list of ingredients gives the impression of having more "Boost" for your money), or potentially unwanted, such as sweeteners .
- This is cheaper by the portion, because you pay a lot less for the big marketing that is used for these branded products, which are additionally filled with complexes of proprietary ingredients (the ingredients with bizarre names, with Copyright or Trademark, without details of what 'they contain and are best avoided in general because they are often used just to make money).

FOOD & SNACKS 🍪



As Snacks, I am also a fan of their Peanut butter and Cashew Nuts, which are certainly more suitable and easier to manage in mass gain than in dryness, because I have trouble stopping once the jar is open 😁

I recently tested Flavdrops, natural flavors to add a few mini drops to boost the taste of anything. I'm trying not to become addicted to it, but I tested strawberries in my 0% fromage blanc and I was really surprised at the effectiveness and the good taste! 

I also order whenever my stock is exhausted Organic Chia Seeds (a super-seed with nothing but good), Organic Cocoa Powder (only the cocoa you want, no sugar!) as well as Coconut Oil (one of the most resistant to high temperatures, ideal for cooking)

And when greed takes me, I also sometimes take protein bars. I only take these, because after careful analysis on my part, these are the ones that provide the most protein / calories, the most important factor in my opinion. The taste is also very good!


CLOTHES 👕

We are no longer talking about supplements, but I have tested and adopted several clothing also, here are my favorites (which you will often see on my Insta & Youtube):

Shorts: Classic Gray, Classic Black
Tank Tops: Classic Gray, Classic Black, Cobalt Blue
T-Shirts: Light red
Zipped Hoodie: Classic Gray, Classic Black
Underwear: Black sports boxersBlack socks & short white
Yes, I remain generally in the classic (but effective) 🙃

---

All my supplements and their dosages, especially in pre-workout, are in accordance with the most recent scientific research which proves their effectiveness. The impartial reference site (in English) for research and all your questions about the usefulness of a supplement / ingredient, as well as the origin of my sources: Examine.com

Recherche

Cette section ne contient actuellement aucun contenu. Ajoutez-en en utilisant la barre latérale.

Cette section ne contient actuellement aucun contenu. Ajoutez-en en utilisant la barre latérale.

Cette section ne contient actuellement aucun contenu. Ajoutez-en en utilisant la barre latérale.

COMPLÉMENTS

Tu trouveras sur cette page toutes mes recommandations ainsi que ce que j’utilise personnellement, combien et pourquoi, comme compléments alimentaires

J’achète tous mes compléments personnels chez MyProtein depuis maintenant 10 ans ! Je les montrais d’ailleurs déjà innocemment dans ma toute première vidéo Youtube et c’est bien pour tout cela que j’ai accepté le partenariat qu’ils m’ont proposé.

Je t’ai négocié le code "ERICFLAG",  qui te permet d’avoir la plus grosse réduction supplémentaire possible sur tout ton panier, soit généralement entre 35 et 45% (toujours plus qu’avec les codes dispo en permanence sur leur site)

Si tu passes par un de mes liens pour commander sur leur site, la vente me sera créditée et je toucherai une petite commission. C’est donc un moyen pour toi de me soutenir dans mon travail si tu le souhaites ! 

Info : Si tu utilises mon code sans un de mes liens (par exemple en passant par Google ou en tapant directement l’adresse URL), je ne toucherai rien. Seuls les liens me donnent une commission, le code est juste là pour te faire économiser au maximum ! 🙂

LE MEILLEUR PACK DE DÉPART 🤸

En plus d'un Shaker en Acier, voici les 5 produits que je recommande à la grande majorité de personnes qui souhaitent commencer à se complémenter. En plus de cela, un pré-workout pourra également faire la différence (voir plus bas)

PROTÉINES 🥛

La quantité de mes prises dépend de mes besoins à combler sur la journée, mais cela correspond souvent à 30-40g de protéines, soit 35-45g de poudre.

Lorsque je consomme de la whey, c’est toujours une variante très haute en protéines comme l’Isolat de Whey (90% de protéines pour la version sans arôme), ou encore la Clear Whey Isolat (ma préférée du moment avec sa texture très agréable et digeste, similaire à l’eau).

Bien entendu, il existe des protéines en poudre de gamme différentes, notamment des moins chères. Ce qui est important pour moi, c’est d’avoir le plus de protéines pour le moins de calories par portion. Au vu de ce critère, les poudres plus pures et plus chères comme l’Isolat sont d’autant plus intéressantes, même si elles requièrent un budget plus élevé bien sûr.

Protéines en poudre de Riz & Protéines de Pois (aussi la Clear Vegan Protein, même texture que l’eau et goût superbe, j’adore fraise !) – Si tu cherches plutôt une source végétale, le meilleur profil d’acides aminés serait un mélange entre celles de riz et de pois, ce que je fais manuellement en mélangeant les deux.

Je préfère manger mes protéines plutôt que les boire, mais depuis que je suis végétarien, leur consommation en poudre régulière me rend la vie beaucoup plus facile pour en avoir suffisamment.

RÉCUP', VITAMINES & MINÉRAUX 📈



Monohydrate de Créatine

5g par jour, plutôt après l’entraînement – La molécule la plus étudiée en nutrition du sport et prouvée comme améliorant la capacité à gagner en force, en muscle, et tellement d’autres bienfaits, de façon totalement sûre et sans aucun effet indésirable ! – Autant la prendre sans arôme, elle n’a pas de goût de toute façon et on en a ainsi plus pour notre argent.

Super Omega 3

Le seul complément Omega 3 qui vaille la peine. Ici on a 760mg d’O3 par 1g de pilule, ce qui permet de ne prendre que 3 pilules par jour si on veut atteindre un dosage scientifiquement recommandé et efficace de 2-3g d’O3 par jour. Prendre 1-2 pilules génériques par jour à 300mg d’O3 chacune revient ainsi presque à du gaspillage d’argent car moins d’un tiers des apports efficaces. Il existe des Omega 3 Vegan à base d’algues, mais justement, l’apport est faible (375mg par gélule) et demanderait ainsi beaucoup d’en avaler beaucoup.

L-Carnitine

2g par jour, après l’entraînement – Avec la Créatine, l’acide aminé L-Carnitine est le seul complément qui peut apporter un réel plus après l’entraînement. Il a été étudié comme réduisant significativement les douleurs musculaires ainsi qu’accélérant la récupération entre deux séances. Présent naturellement dans la viande et les produits laitiers, il est d’autant plus conseillé à ceux qui n’en consomment pas ou peu (comme moi haha). Perso, je préfère largement le prendre en poudre, que j’ajoute à ma Créatine et à mon éventuel shaker de Protéines post-entraînement.

Vitamine D3

Une pilule par jour (2500 IU) en automne & hiver. Une vitamine tellement importante et très difficile à avoir en quantité suffisante sans exposition au soleil !

Spiruline Bio

5g par jour idéalement, plutôt en pilule car très mauvais goût en poudre – Énormément de bienfaits justement attribués à cette super-algue, qui est aussi très riche en protéines, tu les trouveras facilement.

Complexe de Vitamines B

Une demi-pilule par jour, très complémentaire à mon régime végétarien (Vitamine B12, notamment).

The Joint

Deux gélules par jour. Contient du Collagène, ce qui a été étudié comme pouvant améliorer la santé des articulations, ce pour quoi je me sens concerné avec mon sport.

Zinc & Magnésium

Une pilule par jour, histoire d’être sûr de ne pas en manquer.

Sulphate de Glucosamine

Une pilule par jour – Aide prouvée à la récupération et santé des articulations.

PRÉ-WORKOUTS 🔥




Pilules de Caféine

1 pillule de 200mg – Augmente la force et l’endurance musculaire, entre autres.

Beta-Alanine

4g – Réduit la fatigue induite par l’activité physique et augmente l’endurance musculaire et cardiovasculaire. En réalité, cet acide aminé fonctionne comme la Créatine, il suffit d’en prendre régulièrement pour en bénéficier, peu importe quand, mais c’est plus pratique en pré-workout du coup. Les picotements sont normaux et inoffensifs.

Malate de Citrulline

8g – Augmente l’endurance musculaire et cardiovasculaire et aide à réduire les douleurs musculaires.

L-Theanine

200mg – Fonctionne en synergie avec la Caféine (conseillé d’en prendre la même quantité) et améliore la concentration, l’attention et la cognition.

HMB & BCAA

3g de HMB lorsque je m’entraîne à jeun – Permet d’éliminer les possibilités de perte de muscle à jeun. Meilleur et moins cher par dose que les BCAA, qui reviennent au même avec une dose de 10g, qui contiendra les 3g de HMB qui nous intéressent.
Les BCAA ayant été étudiés comme ne servant à rien d’autre que cela (et à faire beaucoup d’argent aux vendeurs bien sûr), vu que je prends du HMB à la place, je ne prends jamais de BCAA.

Tout cela dans de l’eau représente mon Pré-Workout complet. À prendre 20-30 minutes avant l’entraînement pour un sérieux boost !

Il est bien entendu possible d’acheter un pré-workout déjà tout fait, et j’utilise parfois ceux-ci qui sont bien composés :

The Pre-Workout + – Tous les ingrédients sont bien dosés pour un coup de boost efficace !
The Pump – Pour la même chose mais sans caféine, idéal pour s’entraîner plus tard dans la journée.

Pourquoi ne pas simplement en prendre un prêt à l’emploi plutôt que de devoir créer le nôtre à partir de plusieurs paquets ? Bonne question !

Les avantages du Pré-Workout tout prêt :
– Très pratique, bien dosé, rapide et simple à prendre. Le plus gros avantage, surtout si le budget le permet.
– La présence de certains ingrédients intéressants mais difficiles à trouver séparément (je pense notamment à la Betaine Anhydre).

Les avantages de faire son propre mélange Pré-Workout :
– On sait exactement ce qu’il y a dedans, pourquoi et en quelle quantité.
– On évite un paquet d’ingrédients inutiles (comme c’est toujours le cas autrement, car une longue liste d’ingrédients donne l’impression d’avoir plus de « Boost » pour son argent), ou potentiellement indésirables, comme les édulcorants.
– C’est moins cher à la portion, car on paie beaucoup moins pour le gros marketing qui est utilisé pour ces produits de marque, qui sont en plus remplis de complexes d’ingrédients propriétaires (les ingrédients aux noms bizarres, avec Copyright ou Trademark, sans détails de ce qu’ils contiennent et qu’il vaut mieux éviter en général car souvent utilisés juste pour faire de l’argent).

ALIMENTS & SNACKS 🍪



En guise de Snacks, je suis également fan de leur Beurre de Cacahuète (que je prends en version Bio), ainsi que de Noix de Cajou, qui sont certainement plus adaptés et faciles à gérer en prise de masse qu’en sèche, parce que j’ai du mal à m’arrêter une fois le pot ouvert 😁

Je commande aussi à chaque épuisement de mon stock des Graines de Chia Bio (une super-graine avec que du bon), de la Poudre de Cacao Bio (que le cacao qu’on veut, pas de sucre !) ainsi que de l’Huile de Coco (une des plus résistantes aux hautes températures, idéale pour la cuisson)

Et lorsque la gourmandise me prend, il m’arrive aussi de prendre des barres de protéines. Je ne prends que celles-ci, car après analyse minutieuse de ma part, ce sont celles qui fournissent le plus de protéines/calories, le facteur le plus important à mon sens. Le goût est pas mal du tout en plus !

Tous mes compléments et leurs dosages, notamment en pré-workout, sont en accord avec la recherche scientifique la plus récente qui prouve leur efficacité. Le site impartial de référence (en anglais) pour la recherche et toutes tes interrogations sur l’utilité d’un complément/ingrédient, ainsi qu’à l’origine de mes sources : Examine.com

VÊTEMENTS 👕

On ne parle plus de compléments, mais j’ai testé et adopté plusieurs vêtements également, voici mes préférés (que tu verras souvent sur mon Insta & Youtube) :

Shorts : Gris Classic, Noir Classic
Débardeurs : Gris Classic, Noir Classic, Bleu Cobalt
T-Shirts : Rouge Clair
Sweat à Capuche Zippé : Gris Classic, Noir Classic
Sous-Vêtements : Boxers noirs de sportChaussettes noires & blanches courtes
Oui, je reste globalement dans le classique (mais efficace) 🙃